Keenious will analyze the text in your document and suggest interesting research for you to explore.Options for a Literature Review
1. You can get started by searching "All Collections" on our homepage.
2. Or, you could search in a specific database. To view our databases, please visit our A to Z/Online Resources page.
3. Another option to get started with your literature review is Keenious, an AI-powered tool. See the Keenious guide for more information about Keenious.
See below for more information about options 1 and 2.
Searching All Databases at Once
You can use the "All Collections" search bar on the library homepage to get started. This will search across all of our databases.
Use the "Advanced Search" feature to break up your topic by keyword. Put different keywords on different lines. Add synonyms for each keyword or concept, as appropriate.
You can use the "Peer Review" option to filter your results. You can also filter by year, source type, etc.
Best UDST Healthcare Databases to Use for Student Reviews
- CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new windowDefinitive resource for nursing and allied health research, providing full text for more of the most used journals in the CINAHL index than any other database. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules and research instruments.
- Medline This link opens in a new windowMEDLINE is an authoritative bibliographic database containing citations and abstracts for biomedical and health journals used by health care professionals, nurses, clinicians and researchers.
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowPubMed is a free resource supporting the search and retrieval of biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health–both globally and personally. The PubMed database contains more than 37 million citations and abstracts of biomedical literature. It does not include full text journal articles; however, links to the full text are often present when available from other sources, such as the publisher's website or PubMed Central (PMC).
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowProvides access to a large bibliographic database of scientific and medical publications in the areas of physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences and humanities.
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowScopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, including scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. It delivers an overview of the world’s research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. A great resource for literature reviews. It includes citation data and tools that track, analyze and visualize research productivity and metrics.
