Online Resources

Popular Resources

New Featured

Improve your biomedical research with the world’s most comprehensive biomedical literature database.

Featured

Alternate Name(s) Emerald Case Studies

Emerald's teaching case studies give students the opportunity to explore real world challenges and test their decision-making skills before taking their knowledge to the workplace. Their cases are rigorously peer-reviewed and 100% of cases in their Emerging Markets Case Studies (EMCS) or The CASE Journal (TCJ) collections have teaching notes to help you facilitate dynamic classroom discussion and make the most out of your case study.

Further Emerald resources are available through QNL using your QNL membership.

New York Times (All Digital Access)

New Featured

Alternate Name(s) The New York Times, NYT

The New York Times is one of the world's premier news organizations. They are “dedicated to helping people understand the world through on-the-ground, expert and deeply reported independent journalism." UDST subscribes to NYT News, The Athletic, NYT Cooking, NYT Games and Wirecutter.

Click on "more" for how to claim your account.

O'Reilly Learning Platform

Featured

Over 40,000 eBooks and videos on technology, digital media, and business topics.

Passport

Featured

Excellent in-depth market research on industries, economies and consumers worldwide. Highly recommended for business research.

PressReader

Featured

PressReader is a great way to read your favourite newspapers and magazines from around the world, exactly the way they appear in print - images and all.

TumbleBookLibrary

Featured

Great for learning English! Over 1000 books you can listen to and read at the same time (a human voice reads the book while the words are highlighted on the page). Also includes quizzes and lesson plans.

UpToDate Lexidrug (formerly Lexicomp)

Featured

Helping healthcare professionals by providing the most trusted drug and clinical information available, delivered across multiple platforms, and easily integrated into daily workflow.

Trial and New

Check out our new / trial resources! If you like a trial one, let us know!

American Chemical Society (ACS) Publications

Trial

Empowers researchers by providing advanced publishing solutions, open access options, and global visibility for their work.

Dentistry & Oral Sciences Source

New

The definitive full-text research database for dental practitioners and researchers. It offers top dental and oral sciences journals commonly purchased by dental schools and related institutions.

Embase

New Featured

Improve your biomedical research with the world’s most comprehensive biomedical literature database.

Films on Demand

Trial

Films on Demand is a video streaming service; content includes high-quality educational videos in many subject areas and categories including biology, allied health, business, communication and more.

Global Health

New

The only specialized bibliographic, abstracting and indexing database dedicated to public health, completing the picture of international medical and health research by capturing key literature that is not covered by other databases, providing users with a truly global perspective.

IET eBooks via the IET Digital Library

Trial

Showcases the science, engineering and technology focused content produced by one of the world’s largest engineering institutions with more than 156,000 engineering and technology professionals in 148 countries.

IET Inspec via EBSCO

Trial

A scientific and technical database with precise, expert indexing for subject-specific and interdisciplinary research in the fields of engineering, physics and computer science.

New York Times (All Digital Access)

New Featured

Alternate Name(s) The New York Times, NYT

Click on "more" for how to claim your account.

ScienceDirect

New

Provides access to a large bibliographic database of scientific and medical publications in the areas of physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences and humanities.

United Nations World Tourism Organization eLibrary

New

Alternate Name(s) UNWTO eLibrary

The subject areas reflect all important themes moving the tourism sector and include, among others, ecotourism and sustainable development, tourism statistics, market research, innovation and new technologies and tourism policies. The UNWTO Elibrary contains books, journals and statistical reports by country and by indicator.

Web of Science

Trial

Accelerate novel research of the highest quality with premier scholarly and scientific research tools!

Currently not available. Trial starts November 3rd.

Online Resources

Popular Resources

Trial and New

Main menu

Quick links

contact us